Reviews

What people are saying about Hope Orchard Bed and Breakfast




Outstanding! - Rating 5/5

Excellent! The rooms are very comfortable and nicely decorated and the hosts are very welcoming and attentive. Nice touch to have a fridge in the room with fresh milk was provided. Excellent breakfast and good choice. Very convenient for the M5 and all local attractions I really can't fault anything and had a lovely restful time here. I will be back!

Response

Good Afternoon David ,We are pleased you had a good stay here at Hope Orchard , and thank you for sharing your experience with everyone.RegardsJon

Reviewer:David H | Sat 20th Apr 2019 | 4 days ago


a gem near cheltenham - Rating 5/5

It may be compact but it had everything of the highest standard with charming and attentive hosts. Excellent quality all round.

Reviewer:John G | Fri 19th Apr 2019 | 5 days ago


One night stay - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed our stay at Hope Orchard.Dog friendly accommodation and exercise area.Extremely clean and well serviced room.The breakfast choice was fantastic and the full english was delicious.Would definitely recommend.5 Stars from me.

Reviewer:mike k | Fri 19th Apr 2019 | 5 days ago


nice quiet B&B, great breakfast - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely one-night stay here. The hosts were friendly and helpful, the room clean, and the breakfast excellent.

Reviewer:Laurel S | Tue 16th Apr 2019 | 1 week ago


Enjoyable weekend stay - Rating 5/5

We have just returned from a weekend stay at this comfortable establishment near Cheltenham.With its new owners this B&B has been upgraded to a very high standard, and we were made most welcome.Breakfast was plentiful and very tasty, especially the fruit salad. Thank you for a lovely stay and we will be back soon.

Response

Good Evening Janice ,Thank you for taking the time to let everyone know how your stay went .We are very pleased you had a good stay, and really look forward to seeing you again.Warmest RegardsJon

Reviewer:Janice B | Mon 8th Apr 2019 | 2 weeks ago


Lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed our stay at Hope Orchard ,lovely room the guys were very helpful and could not do enough to make our stay enjoyable ,lovely fresh choices at breakfast ,room was smart and very clean ,with small additions ie water ,fresh milk .biscuits ,also a fridge and if needed will arrange to bring in a microwave ,and don't forget the brolly

Reviewer:David H | Mon 8th Apr 2019 | 2 weeks ago


Lovely - Rating 5/5

Our hosts were very welcoming and warm, the rooms very clean and comfy.Will definetely go back if in the area.

Response

Hi Larisa,It was a pleasure to look after you . thanks for the review of your stay.RegardsJon

Reviewer:Larisa C | Mon 8th Apr 2019 | 2 weeks ago


The perfect place to stay - Rating 5/5

Hope Orchard was the perfect place to stay as I was working at Gloucestershire Airport. I stayed for 6 weeks. Jon and Paul are amazing hosts. The rooms are immaculate and the breakfasts fantastic. I thoroughly enjoyed my time at Hope Orchard and will definitely stay here again in the future.

Response

Good Morning Mike ,Thank you Mike for taking time to let us know how your stay went , it has been a pleasure over the last 6 weeks to look after you .RegardsJon

Reviewer:mike b | Thu 4th Apr 2019 | 2 weeks ago


Lovely place for a weekend away - Rating 5/5

We stayed for two nights and couldn't have been happier. The rooms are clean and well looked after, and the vegetarian cooked breakfast was excellent. The guys running Hope Orchard were very accommodating and really friendly. Have already recommended it to a friend.

Response

Good Evening Chris ,Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay , we are very pleased you had a good stay . I look forward to seeing you again very soon.RegardsJon

Reviewer:Chris L | Wed 3rd Apr 2019 | 3 weeks ago


Hope Orchard - Rating 5/5

A really nice place to stay.Breakfast was really nice.will stay here again.

Reviewer:Shaun H | Sun 31st Mar 2019 | 3 weeks ago


Great stay over The Cheltenham festival- Rating 5/5

John and Paul were the best hosts ever, they cooked us the most brilliant breakfast. The room was comfortable, clean and quiet. We had a great stay and will be returning! Thanks so much!

Response

Hi Phillipa .Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your trip went , I am so pleased you had a good stay with us, and i look forward to seeing you for the next meetingBest RegardsJon

Reviewer:Phillipa A | Fri 15th Mar 2019 | 1 month ago


A very personal experience - Rating 5/5

This was a very pleasant and personal experience.The rooms were very clean and beautifully decorated. We all enjoyed a lovely breakfast and the service was superb.We wouldn't hesitate to return there.Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Diane M | Tue 12th Mar 2019 | 1 month ago


Beautiful surroundings with personal service - Rating 5/5

This was a very pleasant and personal experience.The rooms were very clean and beautifully decorated. We all enjoyed a lovely breakfast and the service was superb.We wouldn't hesitate to return there.Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Diane M | Tue 12th Mar 2019 | 1 month ago


Beautiful gardens and excellent service - Rating 5/5

This was a very pleasant and personal experience.The rooms were very clean and beautifully decorated. We all enjoyed a lovely breakfast and the service was superb.We wouldn't hesitate to return there.Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Diane M | Tue 12th Mar 2019 | 1 month ago


Our stay at hope orchard - Rating 5/5

Thanks so much for making our stay great. We were made so welcome by you both. Accommodation was beautiful and had everything we needed home from home. We hope to see you again. All the best Jen and Owen Gilbert.

Response

Good Afternoon Owen,Thank you for your Kind words, it was a pleasure to look after you both, we are so pleased you had a good stay and we hope to see you next time you stay in Cheltenham.Warmest RegardsJon

Reviewer:Owen G | Thu 7th Mar 2019 | 1 month ago


Weekend away- Rating 5/5

Fantastic place. Owners very welcoming and friendly. Room was excellent. Breakfast out of this world

Response

Good morning Daryl ,We are pleased you had a good weekend . Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts .Regardsjon

Reviewer:Daryl B | Mon 25th Feb 2019 | 1 month ago


Outstanding experience. - Rating 5/5

We were given a very warm welcome and every effort was made to make our stay memorable.The room was comfortable with excellent facilites. The breakfast was superb with a comprehensive choice. The hosts had made a great effort to make our stay memorable.

Response

Hello Laurie ,We are so pleased you had a good stay here at Hope Orchard. We do hope we see you again very soon.RegardsJon

Reviewer:Laurie P | Sat 16th Feb 2019 | 2 months ago


Cant ask for more - Rating 5/5

I would highly recommend the Hope Orchard to anyone.

Response

Hi Paul ,Thanks you for your comments.We are glad you had a good stay.RegardsJon

Reviewer:paul d | Sat 16th Feb 2019 | 2 months ago


Fantastic stay- Rating 5/5

Stayed 3 nights this week, lovely room and en suite, only had time for breakfast one morning but was spot on, with lovely hosts. One big plus for me was the parking just outside the door. A really lovely stay and I look forward to returning very soon

Response

Hi Paula,it was a pleasure to look after you here at Hope Orchard , we are so pleased you had a good stay with us , and look forward to seeing you very soon.RegardsJon

Reviewer:Paula A | Fri 15th Feb 2019 | 2 months ago


Nice stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed here once before and can not fault anything hereStaff there greatRoom was very cleanBreakfast was greatWell done all

Reviewer:Martin J | Mon 4th Feb 2019 | 2 months ago


Nice stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed here once before and can not fault anything hereStaff there greatRoom was very cleanBreakfast was greatWell done all

Response

Hi Martin,Thank you for your kind words, we are thrilled you had a enjoyable stay again.RegardsJon

Reviewer:Martin J | Sat 2nd Feb 2019 | 2 months ago


Our stay at Hope Orchard- Rating 5/5

Lovely B &B, with a warm welcome. Very helpful. Comfortable room with everything provided, including ‘real’ milk in a small fridge! Tasty breakfast cooked to our individual requests.Thank you.

Response

Hi Judy,Thank you for your comments.All of us here at Hope Orchard are very pleased you had a good stay , we do hope your on-ward journey was ok.Warmest RegardsJon

Reviewer:Judy C | Fri 1st Feb 2019 | 2 months ago


Excellent welcome - Rating 5/5

We very much enjoyed our stay at Hope Cottage as it was handily located, the owners were very welcoming and provided a great breakfast

Reviewer:Steve B | Mon 28th Jan 2019 | 2 months ago


Welcoming - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed my couple of nights stay at the hope orhard B and B.The hosts were very noce and accommodating, comfy room superb breakfast.

Response

Good Afternoon Simon,Thank you for your comments, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.RegardsJon

Reviewer:Simon D | Thu 24th Jan 2019 | 3 months ago


Perfect B&B - Rating 5/5

This was the perfect place to stay overnight and enjoy Cheltenham.Can't fault the room, breakfast or warm welcome received.Thanks very much!

Response

Good Morning John,Thanks for your comments john, it was a pleasure to look after you , I hope to see you soon.RegardsJon

Reviewer:John C | Mon 21st Jan 2019 | 3 months ago


Perfect B&B - Rating 5/5

This was the perfect place to stay overnight and enjoy Cheltenham.Can't fault the room, breakfast or warm welcome received.Thanks very much!

Response

Hi John,Thank you for your kind comments, we are so pleased you had a great time, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Reviewer:John C | Mon 21st Jan 2019 | 3 months ago


Fab place to stay - Rating 5/5

Very nice place and will stay againVery clean and helpful couldn’t fault anything’s thereGood valve for money.

Response

Good Morning Martin,We are pleased you had a great stay.It was our pleasure to look after you . we hope to see you very soon.Warmest RegardsJon

Reviewer:Martin J | Wed 16th Jan 2019 | 3 months ago


Excellent, faultless host and property- Rating 5/5

Well presented and thought out room with spotlessly clean bathroom. All extras - tea, coffee, water, fridge etc. Gorgeous freshly cooked breakfast (Gluten free available). Very attentive host Jon obviously takes great pride in what he does, it really shows!!

Response

Good Morning Lee ,Thanks for staying here at Hope Orchard , I am so please you had a great stay.

Reviewer:LEE B | Thu 10th Jan 2019 | 3 months ago


A Great Find - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a Great Stay last Week , Warm room , very clean and a great Breakfast .Already booked for next Week .RegardsJohn Palmer

Response

Hi John.It was our pleasure to look after you , and thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay went.RegardsJon

Reviewer:John P | Fri 4th Jan 2019 | 3 months ago


Love Hope Orchard ! - Rating 5/5

I stayed for two nights last week , Being a single lady i always look for B&B's with safety in mind.As soon as i arrived at Hope Orchard, i was greeted with a warm and friendly smile , and made to feel at ease immediately .The rooms are outside so i can come and go as i please, The rooms are warm , very clean , very fast broadband , and are equipped with everything a girl needs for a few days stop .Thank you Jon for a wonderful stay , and i will see you all soon.

Response

Hi Lucy,Thanks for letting us know , i appreciate your time in telling us how your stay went , and so pleased you had a great time here.

Reviewer:Lucy R | Fri 4th Jan 2019 | 3 months ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Self Catering
  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Wifi
  • Walking Holidays